What a strange feeling –  I’m usually out in the ocean of people shopping right now, fighting for the specials, standing in long lines to buy that special gift.   But I’m at work, pounding through emails, sorting through paper.  What’s worse?   I particularily don’t like crowds and crying babies, restless children darting between everyone’s legs – somewhat entertaining for a while.  By the third hour, it’s not entertaining, it’s just tiring.  

I am curious though,  with all the talk about the economy I have wondered how many people are out there.   I have to admit now that I don’t trust the local news to tell the real picture. I’d like to see it myself.  So far,  I haven’t seen any decrement in the number of shoppers.  

In any event,  I’m at work, missing Black Friday and some how at peace.
Dave Barber

Opinion

