Why Christmas is Special to me.
1. The Traditions – Putting up the tree reminds me of our Christmas tradition that is almost 18 years old now. My daughter and I have gather all the Christmas Ornaments and fixtures and put them up since she was two years old. It’s a great time to talk about what Christmas really means – a season of giving and the ultimate gift! So, it’s always been very special to me.

2. Friends. We always meet with friends during this time that we rarely see, so it’s a reunion and joyful time remembering. We also write a family newsletter we include in our Christmas cards. It’s a great way to tell your friends what the year brought you. Maybe even express some disappointments. We have been doing this for 23 years.

3) Family. We spend this time with special family members that we often don’t see. I should mention that several members of our close family have birthdays during this time period (including my daughter!) so I want to make it a special time for them.

So, there you have it! The reason this season is special.

Dave
I’d love to hear your comments and your traditions!

