Thursday, December 18th, 2008


If memories
laid awake all night
thinking of settling stones
river running to mud,
I might catch on.

But your mood
is a distant thunder
rolling through the hills
a clash of glasses
shoved onto shelves.

I remind you about morn,
you divert to headaches
heading toward severity,
lengths of hours in pain
as I’m wasting time.

17 Dec 08

3 boys and bread
koi never caught!

Wow, This is my 1001st post! It is hard to believe it’s grown like this. Thank you to all the readers who check in! I appreciate you!

i В моем годе обречения, день номеров, моя душа была расщеплена и я интересовал какая часть пошла бы сперва? Та часть без узлов та vacated часть запрено и без пощады нет, то идет на последнем месте если на всех. ii Эти версии, одно строб конца рака где оно отбрасывает открытое скрипы и закрывают твердое тело. (Да закрытие твердо.) После этого, сочувствие (к пункту) и длинний спуск bittercoldness, о подсчитывать дыхания одно, 2, пойдено. III Эта вдова оставалась странные часы колебаться сбоку adverb вытаращиться вне окно на красных горах. iv Прокляните это! Я готов сместить между пятнами времени тот этап secondth минуса 43 (да я подсчитываю их) и исчезните в quietude. Парикмахер Дэйв 18-ое декабря 2008 Законы природы

i

In my doom year,
the day of numbers,
my soul was splintered
and I wondered
what part would go first?

That part without knots
that vacated portion
rotted and without mercy
no, that goes last
if at all.

ii

These are the versions,
one is the cancer’s end gate
where it swings open
squeaks and closes solid.
(Yes closure is solid.)

Then, there’s sympathy-
(to a point)
and the long descent
a bittercoldness,
horrified
counting breaths
one,
two,
gone.

iii
This widow has stayed
strange hours
hovering at the side
staring out the window
at red mountains.

iv
Curse this!
I’m ready to slip
between the spots of time
that segment of minus 43 secondth
(Yes I count them)
and disappear
into quietude.

Dave Barber
18 December 2008
Natural Laws

Twelve Days of Christmas for Introverts!

I love this!!!

Dave

Let it go,

Two AM,

Let it go,

house changing

light

darkness

view changes.

a daily “bring to me”

yes,

I remember.

 

But wait,

direction means

hardness

hardness

is wrong

we must not

be wrong.

so not growing

not hard

a soft

snowy

wet

soggy

frameless.

 

 

Dave Barber

18 Dec 08

Next Page »